mscs wave

Manchester and Stockport Canal Society

Home. Projects. News. Events. 100 Club. More ... Mail: pd@pdoh.co.uk

20/5/19

Last site update :

Click here for MSCS Current Month Calendar


FORTHCOMING EVENTS


Sunday 23rd June 2019 - Reddish Festival “Reddfest”, Houldsworth

Square, Reddish.


Sunday 4th August 2019 - North Reddish Park Fun Day, 11am to 4pm,

Longford Road West, Reddish.


Saturday 7th September 2019 - Openshaw Festival, 11am to 5pm,

Lime Square Retail Park, Ashton Old Road, Openshaw.

Please click  here  for details.


IWA Open Talks Programme 2019 - all talks take place at 7:45pm

onboard the trip boat Emmeline Pankhurst, moored on

Potato Wharf, Castlefield, Manchester M3 4JR.

Please click  here  for directions.


Monday 14th October 2019 - IWA Open Talk



PAST EVENTS


2019


(Please look on the “News” page for photos from past events.)


Sunday 19th May - IWA Day Trip to the Chesterfield Canal.


Saturday 18th May - Clayton Hall Open Day.


Saturday 11th and Thursday 9th May - Monthly clean-up of the canal path (Yellow Brick Road).


Sunday 28th April - Manchester Book Fair.


Saturday 13th and Thursday 11th April - Monthly clean-up of the canal path (Yellow Brick Road) and Fallowfield Loop.  Please click  here  for a report of these events.


Monday 8th April - IWA Open Talk - “The Daniel Adamson”.  Les Green and Bob Cannell (The Danny Preservation Society).


Saturday 6th April - IWA North West Region Social.


Friday 22nd March to Tuesday 23rd April - The Keep Britain Tidy Spring 2019 Campaign.


Saturday 16th and Thursday 14th March - Monthly clean-up of the canal path (Yellow Brick Road) and Fallowfield Loop.  Please click  here  for a report of these events.


Monday 11th March - IWA Open Talk - “Narrowboat Carrying in the Latter Days”.  Paul Monahan.


Saturday 16th and Thursday 14th February - Monthly clean-up of the canal path (Yellow Brick Road) and Fallowfield Loop.  Please click  here  for a report of these events.


Monday 11th February - IWA Open Talk - “The Manchester Ship Canal - Orthopaedics, Trauma and Ethiopia Links”.  Tony Clayson.


Saturday 9th February - Gorton Aqueduct clean-up.


Monday 14th January - IWA Open Talk - “A Short History of Pleasure Boating on British Canals”.  Maarja Kaaristo.


Saturday 12th and Thursday 10th January - Monthly clean-up of the canal path (Yellow Brick Road) and Fallowfield Loop.  Please click  here  for a report of these events.